Find Your Local Elected Officials

In Wisconsin, we have a county-based mental health system. Therefore, it is important for us to educate our local elected officials on the importance of access to quality mental health services and adequate funding for those services. Click the links below to learn more about your local elected officials.

The Dane County Board of Supervisors is comprised of 37 elected supervisors from each of the districts in the county. The Board is the policy-making body of the County government. Find your Dane County Board Supervisor.

The County Executive is Joseph Parisi. Sign up for his e-newsletter for the latest updates.

The District Attorney's (DA) office is responsible for prosecuting all adult criminal and juvenile delinquent acts. Ismael Ozanne is currently the Dane County DA.

The Dane County Sheriff's Office (DCSO) operates the Dane County jail. David Mahoney is currently the Dane County Sheriff.